The Governing Body (Trustees)

The Governing Body, which is constituted by statute, is made up of:

  • 5 Parent Governors

  • 3 Staff Governors

  • 8 Community Governors

  • 1 Co-opted Governor

  • Headteacher

If you need to contact a member of the Governing Body please contact via

To write to the Chair of Governors please use the schools postal address.

Committee Chairs


Finance and General Purposes – Mark Jones

Pay and Personnel – Sue Aston

Curriculum and Development – Kaye Harrison

Admissions – David Anderson


The Full Governing Body meets 4 times a year.  In addition there are the following committees: Finance and General Purposes Committee, meets at least 6 times a year; Curriculum and Development Committee, meets at least termly; Personnel and Pay Committee, meets at least termly; Admissions Committee, meets as required.  In addition there are the required statutory committees.